Tags

, , , , ,

Eek what a week!!

To my complete surprise last Tuesday I discovered my little dish – Simple Healthy Green Tea Smoked Duck  had won the January theme with the Irish Foodies Cookalongs.  The theme was Budget/Leftover Food and a host judge chooses the winner each month.  January’s judge was the fabulous, published cookbook writer, photographer and celebrity chef extraordinaire, Donal Skehan of The Good Mood Food Blog. It also scooped the award in the Best Food & Drink category in last year’s Irish Blog Awards ’10.  [‘Swoon’]  My prize? A personally signed copy of Donal’s award-winning book ‘Good Mood Food’, thank you!  It’s refreshing and brilliant, so I can’t wait to get stuck into the recipes.   If you would like more information on the Cookalongs, check out the lovely Sarah’s blog, Cake in the Country for details.

In other news… I got Shortlisted in The Irish Blog Awards yesterday! Whoop!  In the two categories, Best Newcomer and  Best Food & Drink

Thanks to everyone for your good wishes, and as I was only getting over the shock of two nominations a few weeks ago, this will take a while to sink in.

Sheelagh x

